STAFF DIRECTORY

The Center for Family Involvement team is made up of people with disabilities, parents, siblings, other family members and professionals. All of us have advocated, mentored and taken leadership roles in support of people with disabilities leading the lives they want for themselves.

We know that getting good, unbiased information is the first step in playing this supporting role. Training also helps each of us to do our best as advocates, mentors and leaders.

Please join us at the CFI in creating a place where people with disabilities, parents, family members and professionals can go to get the information, training and support they need.

CONTACT

Click here for Meet the CFI Staff

Valerie Abbott
1-3-6 Family Educator and Learning Community Coordinator
vjabbott@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

p2

Patrice Beard
Mental Health/Data Integration Specialist
pabeard@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6967

Nickie Brandenburger
Co-Director, CFI and Director, Family to Family Network of Virginia
tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8770

Joan Brunner
F2F of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Hampton Roads
jbrunner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Mauretta Copeland
Cultural Broker – African-American Community
mcopeland@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0423

Erin Croyle
Communication & Social Media Specialist
evcroyle@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Norma Draper Elderhood and Aging Families Specialist
ndraper@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Amel Ibrahim
Cultural Broker – Refugee Communities
aoibrahim@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Flip Grey
Co-Director, Director, Community Access Initiatives
greyjs@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8587

Dawn Peifer

Dawn Peifer
Blind/Vision Impaired Specialist
peiferdm@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Jennifer Reese

Jennifer Reese
F2F Regional Coordinator – Northern VA
jlupo2@vcu.edu  (877) 567-1122

Lisa Richard

Lisa Richard
F2F Regional Coordinator – Southwest VA and Rural Outreach Specialist
lrichard3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Donna Robel

Donna Robel
F2F of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Tidewater
dhrobel@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Jill Rose
Videographer and Social Media Specialist
jillrose999@hotmail.com
(877) 567-1122

Irene Schmalz

Irene Schmalz
Deaf/Hard of Hearing Specialist
ischmalz@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Renee Soniat

Renée Soniat
F2F Regional Coordinator – Central VA
rcsoniat@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Rebecca Stickler
F2F Regional Coordinator – Blue Ridge/Western VA
rstickler@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Angela West Multicultural Specialist (757)681-6473 westa3@vcu.edu

Angela West
Angela West

Dana Yarbrough
CFI Principal Investigator and Community Supports Specialist dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0352

Diego Zuniga

Diego Zuniga
Cultural Broker – Latinx Community
dfzuniga@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122

 

HELPLINE: (877) 567-1122
EMAIL: cfihelpline@vcu.edu

Leave a Reply