STAFF DIRECTORY

The Center for Family Involvement team is made up of people with disabilities, parents, siblings, other family members and professionals. All of us have advocated, mentored and taken leadership roles in support of people with disabilities leading the lives they want for themselves.

We know that getting good, unbiased information is the first step in playing this supporting role. Training also helps each of us to do our best as advocates, mentors and leaders.

Please join us at the CFI in creating a place where people with disabilities, parents, family members and professionals can go to get the information, training and support they need.

CONTACT

Click here for CFI Staff Bios 2018

No photo availableValerie Abbott
1-3-6 Family Educator and Learning Community Coordinator
vjabbott@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

p2Patrice Beard
Mental Health/Data Integration Specialist
pabeard@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6967

Nickie BrandenburgerNickie Brandenburger
Co-Director, Center for Family Involvement and Director, Family to Family Network of Virginia
tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8770

No photo availableJoan Brunner
Family to Family of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Hampton Roads
jbrunner@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

No photo availableMauretta Copeland
Cultural Broker – African-American Community
mcopeland@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0423

No photo availableErin Croyle
Communication & Social Media Specialist
evcroyle@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Norma Draper
Elderhood and Aging Families Specialist
ndraper@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

No photo availableAmel Ibrahim
Cultural Broker – Refugee Communities
aoibrahim@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Flip Grey
Co-Director, Center for Family Involvement and Director, Community Access Initiatives
greyjs@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8587

Dawn PeiferDawn Peifer
Blind/Vision Impaired Specialist
peiferdm@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Jill RoseNubia Quick
Cultural Broker – Latinx Community
nquick@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or
(877) 567-1122

Jennifer ReeseJennifer Reese
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Northern VA
jlupo2@vcu.edu  (877) 567-1122

SarahDugger-90pxLisa Richard
Family to Family of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Southwest VA and Rural Outreach Specialist
lrichard3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

No photo availableDonna Robel
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Tidewater
dhrobel@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Jill RoseJill Rose
Videographer and Social Media Specialist
jillrose999@hotmail.com
(877) 567-1122

No photo availableIrene Schmalz
Deaf/Hard of Hearing Specialist
ischmalz@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Renee Soniat
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Central VA
rcsoniat@vcu.edu
(804) 318-3373

No photo availableRebecca Stickler
Family to Family Network of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Blue Ridge/Western VA
rstickler@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Angela West
Multicultural Specialist
westa3@vcu.edu
(877) 567-1122

Dana Yarbrough
CFI Principal Investigator and Community Supports Specialist dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0352

No photo availableDiego Zuniga
Cultural Broker – Latinx Community
dfzuniga@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1547 or (877) 567-1122

700 East Franklin Street
P.O. Box 843020
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3020
FAX: (804) 828-0042
TTY RELAY: (800) 828-1120

HELPLINE: (877) 567-1122
EMAIL: cfihelpline@vcu.edu

Leave a Reply