STAFF DIRECTORY

The Center for Family Involvement team is made up of people with disabilities, parents, siblings, other family members and professionals. All of us have advocated, mentored and taken leadership roles in support of people with disabilities leading the lives they want for themselves.

We know that getting good, unbiased information is the first step in playing this supporting role. Training also helps each of us to do our best as advocates, mentors and leaders.

Please join us at the CFI in creating a place where people with disabilities, parents, family members and professionals can go to get the information, training and support they need.

CONTACT

Valerie Abbott: 1-3-6 Family Educator
vjabbott@vcu.edu

Cheryl Bishop
Cheryl Bishop: CFI Administrative and Product Support Specialist cebishop@vcu.edu

p2
Patrice Beard: Mental Health/Data Integration Specialist pabeard@vcu.edu (804) 828-6967

Nickie Brandenburger: Co-Director, CFI and Director, Family to Family Network of Virginia tnbrandenburg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8770

Joan Brunner: F2F of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Hampton Roads
jbrunner@vcu.edu (877) 567-1122

Mauretta Copeland: Cultural Broker – African-American Community
mcopeland@vcu.edu (804) 827-0423

Erin Croyle: Communication & Social Media Specialist evcroyle@vcu.edu

Norma Draper: Elderhood and Aging Families Specialist ndraper@vcu.edu

Amel Ibrahim: Cultural Broker – Refugee Communities aoibrahim@vcu.edu

Edgar Gamba
Edgar Gamba: Cultural Broker - LatinX Communities gmabaef@vcu.edu

Flip Grey: Co-Director, Director, Community Access Initiatives
greyjs@vcu.edu

Dawn Peifer
Dawn Peifer: Blind/Vision Impaired Specialist peiferdm@vcu.edu

Jennifer Reese
Jennifer Reese: F2F Regional Coordinator – Northern VA jlupo2@vcu.edu 

Lisa Richard
Lisa Richard: F2F Regional Coordinator – Southwest VA and Rural Outreach Specialist lrichard3@vcu.edu

Donna Robel
Donna Robel: F2F of Virginia Regional Network Coordinator – Tidewater
dhrobel@vcu.edu

Jill Rose: Videographer and Social Media Specialist jillrose999@hotmail.com

Irene Schmalz
Irene Schmalz: Deaf/Hard of Hearing Specialist ischmalz@vcu.edu

Renee Soniat
Renée Soniat: F2F Regional Coordinator – Central VA rcsoniat@vcu.edu

Rebecca Stickler: F2F Regional Coordinator – Blue Ridge/Western VA rstickler@vcu.edu

Angela West
Angela West: Multicultural Specialist westa3@vcu.edu

Dana Yarbrough: CFI Principal Investigator and Community Supports Specialist dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0352

STAFF BIOS

HELPLINE: (877) 567-1122
EMAIL: cfihelpline@vcu.edu

Leave a Reply